Lighting it up

So only like a month or so later..

I finally get back in the studio to test out different lighting arrangements – and also get more snaps of tattoos for my ongoing module! There are a fair few different ways to use studio lights to achieve different results when photographing people, which we have to experiment with to show off our growing skills (hopefully!). Though there’s not much experimentation going on in these pictures – I find a technique I like the look of and I have a terrible habit of sticking with it! I really enjoyed getting to photograph a range of different people, not something I’ve done a lot of in the past!

Don’t forget to head on over to my class’s Blog at SN3 Photography.

To see the rest of the photos from this shoot, please visit GemaKatherine Photography on the ol’facebook. And feel free to the like the page aswell, which you can also do on the right hand side of this Blog now! (;

Also, it might just be me, but I swear my photos don’t look quite as sharp as they should be when posted on here.. Please click on each image to view them much better. πŸ™‚

>

10 thoughts on “Lighting it up

    • Hey, thanks! I’ve been interested in photography for years. I started it in education at A level, and now doing a foundation degree, but I have been snapping since I was little. πŸ™‚

  1. Really awesome shots! One of my friedns did this thing where she captured an emotion in every person – to really bring life to potrait shots!

  2. Love your portraits! I’m hoping to do some for my uni exhibition in May, as well as some more candid snaps. Do you get much work directly from your blog may I ask?

    • Thankyou so much! Oh yeah, what course are you doing? (:
      I don’t from my Blog, no. Though I haven’t opened myself up for commissions yet really, that’s more for my second year of the course, however if I do get some that wouldn’t hurt!

Leave a Reply

