The actual end of education..

…is coming to an end for me.

So it’s been 5 years of Secondary School and GCSES, 2 years of College and A Levels, 2 years of Foundation Degree and 1 final year to get my full Bachelors Degree at the University of East London. And all of that is going to be over in two weeks. TWO WEEKS. ย (and hopefully I’ll never go back to education ever again…it’s not for me)
I’m not sure I can cope with the idea of having to be a real grown up after that time. I’m going to have to get a proper 9-5 job. That’s a terrifying prospect. In some ways, I’m looking forward to having a job, I’d like to be able to earn my own money and not having to freak out that I’m buying clothes or nice food with my student loan instead of using it for printing costs blah blah etc.. and I will love being able to get back into some kind of routine again. I think that’s what I’ll miss the most, having a routine… because I definitely won’t have that for a good few weeks.

I am really looking forward to be able to spend some real time with Ben again. I’ve shown the below pictures before, but wanted to show them again. I know one of them is kind of christmassy in the background, but it’s a lovely picture of my Benjamin. (:

DSC_6863

DSC_7275

3 thoughts on “The actual end of education..

Leave a Reply

